Portfolio

 

Ghostwriting Sample

Full process: interviewing, creation of manuscript, editing, book layout in InDesign, design and creation of cover using InDesign

 

 

Children’s Book Sample

Editing, layout and cover design

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

 

 

Memoir/Family History Sample

 Full process, including layout (cover by Spica Book Design)

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

 

 

Memoir/Personal History

Full process, including layout (cover by Spica Book Design)

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

 

 

Personal and Family History

Full process (layout and cover by Spica Book Design)

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

 

 

Memoir/Personal History

Full process, including layout (cover by Johanna Socha)

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

 

Biography

Editing services and replication of client cover design in InDesign

Screen Shot 2019-08-11 at 3.54.24 PM

 

More samples of my work are available for viewing, in person.

Profile Articles

Graham, Deborah. “Following her Glaze.” Ceramic Review 283 (January/February 2017): 48-53.   (Click here to read a scan of the above article.)

Graham, Deborah. “Rommy Verlaan’s Heart Song.” Island Woman, 11 May 2015, http://islandwoman.ca/rommy-verlaans-heart-song-flutes/

Graham, Deborah. “Alison Strom’s Yoga Bliss.” Island Woman, 13 Jan. 2015, http://islandwoman.ca/following-her-bliss/

Graham, Deborah. “A Muse-Driven Business.” Island Woman, 13 Nov. 2014, http://islandwoman.ca/a-muse-driven-business/

Graham, Deborah. “Self-Discovery Through Weaving.” Island Woman, 26 Sept. 2014, http://islandwoman.ca/self-discovery-through-weaving/

Graham, Deborah. “Music Educator Extraordinaire.” Island Woman, 11 Aug. 2014, http://islandwoman.ca/music-educator-extraordinaire/

Graham, Deborah. “Nanaimo’s Poet Laureate.” Island Woman, 10 July, 2014, http://islandwoman.ca/thoroughly-modern-poet-laureate/