Portfolio

Ghostwriting Sample

Full process: interviewing, creation of manuscript, editing, book layout in InDesign, cover design and layout in InDesign

 

Children’s Book Sample

   Editing, layout and cover design

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

 

Memoir/Family History Sample

 Full process, including layout (cover by Spica Book Design)

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

 

Memoir/Personal History Sample

Full process, including layout (cover by Spica Book Design)

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

 

Personal and Family History Sample

Full process (layout and cover by Spica Book Design)

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

 

Memoir/Personal History Sample

Full process, including layout (cover by Johanna Socha)

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

 

More samples of my work are available for viewing, in person.

Profile Articles

I also sometimes write profile articles for small business people and artists. Please contact me if you are interested in this service.

Graham, Deborah. “Following her Glaze.” Ceramic Review 283 (January/February 2017): 48-53.   (Click here to read a scan of the above article.)

Graham, Deborah. “Rommy Verlaan’s Heart Song.” Island Woman, 11 May 2015, http://islandwoman.ca/rommy-verlaans-heart-song-flutes/

Graham, Deborah. “Alison Strom’s Yoga Bliss.” Island Woman, 13 Jan. 2015, http://islandwoman.ca/following-her-bliss/

Graham, Deborah. “A Muse-Driven Business.” Island Woman, 13 Nov. 2014, http://islandwoman.ca/a-muse-driven-business/

Graham, Deborah. “Self-Discovery Through Weaving.” Island Woman, 26 Sept. 2014, http://islandwoman.ca/self-discovery-through-weaving/

Graham, Deborah. “Music Educator Extraordinaire.” Island Woman, 11 Aug. 2014, http://islandwoman.ca/music-educator-extraordinaire/

Graham, Deborah. “Nanaimo’s Poet Laureate.” Island Woman, 10 July, 2014, http://islandwoman.ca/thoroughly-modern-poet-laureate/